SINGAPORE RETAILERS ASSOCIATION

Minutes of the 46th Annual General Meeting of the Association held held at HUONE Singapore, 3D River Valley Road #03-01 Singapore 179023 on 27 March 2024 at 3.30pm.

PRESENT Ordinary Members	REPRESENTING	
Mr R Dhinakaran	Jay Gee Enterprises (Pte) Ltd	
Mrs Wong Sioe Hong	Metro Pte Ltd	
Mrs Helen Khoo	Wing Tai Retail Management Pte Ltd	
Mr Ng Whye Keong	Pet Lovers Centre Pte Ltd	
Mr Jeremy Taylor	Stevetay Pte Ltd	
Ms Bernice Kwok	Pertama Merchandising Pte Ltd	
Mr Jason Lee	La Parfumerie Pte Ltd	
Ms Candy Seah	Choicecycle CCTV Pte Ltd	
Mr Ho Mang Chan	The Hour Glass Limited	
Mr Lester Quah	Cold Storage Singapore (1983) Pte Ltd	
Mr Douglas Benjamin	FJ Benjamin Holdings Ltd	
Mr Pang Kim Hin	Mothercare (S) Pte Ltd	
Mr Chua Boon Keat	NTUC Fairprice Co-Operative Ltd	
Ms Vivien Lim	BHG Singapore Pte Ltd	
Mr Ernie Koh	Commune Lifestyle Pte Ltd	
Ms Joanne Ee	e Ee Husks Green International Pte Ltd	
Mr Patrick Phua	Singapore Pools (Private) Limited	
Mr Esmaeil Molazadeh	The Furniture Mall Pte Ltd	
Ms Yumi	Seafolly International Pte Ltd	
Ms Cathy, Cheng Ying	Eu Yan Seng	
Ms Angeline Chia	Venus Beauty Pte Ltd	
Mr Danny Lim	Venus Beauty Pte Ltd	
Mr Pankaj Gupta	Bata Shoe (Singapore) Pte Ltd	
Mr Stanley Lim	Bata Shoe (Singapore) Pte Ltd	
Ms Lynn Tan	OSIM	
Ms Serene Seow	Cold Storage Singapore (1983) Pte Ltd	
Mr Lionel Chng	Singtel Group	
Ms Chng Kee Chin	Sunshine education and food imports	
Associate Members		
Mr Victor Goh	JV.com	
Mr Ang Hoe Kiat	Fastjobs Pte Ltd	
Ms Lim Hui Shan	Fastjobs Pte Ltd	
Ms Lynette Lim	Network For Electronic Transfers (S) Pte Ltd	
Mr Wynn Tang	Network For Electronic Transfers (S) Pte Ltd	

Secretariat/Company Secretary

Mr William Cheung

Ms Calista Lye

Mr Edmund Lee

Ms Rose Tong Executive Director, SRA

Ms Anwar Roslan Executive, SRA

Mr Paul Yee Auditor and Representing Corporate Secretary

Y3 Techologies Pte Ltd

Network For Electronic Transfers (S) Pte Ltd

Network For Electronic Transfers (S) Pte Ltd

AGENDA

- 1. To receive the Annual Report of the Company for the financial year ended 30 September 2023.
- 2. To receive the Audited Statement of Accounts of the Company for the financial year ended 30 September 2023 together with the Statement of Council Members and Auditors' Report thereon.
- 3. To resolve that Messrs JH Tan & Associates, Public Accountants and Chartered Accountants, be re-appointed as Auditors of the Company to hold office until the conclusion of the next Annual General Meeting.
- 4. To announce newly elected members of the council for the term FY2024 2026 as there is no ballot required this AGM.
- 5. To transact any other business which may be properly transacted at an Annual General Meeting.

Minutes of the 46th Annual General Meeting

1. Chairman

In accordance with Rule 30 of the Constitution of the Association Mr Ernie Koh was appointed Chairman of the Meeting.

2. Quorum

It was noted that a quorum in accordance with Rule 28 of the Constitution was present.

3. Notice of the meeting

The Executive Director informed the meeting that the notice of the meeting had been circulated in accordance with Rule 25 of the Constitution and the meeting agreed that the notice be taken as read.

4. To receive the Annual Report by the Council for the year ended 30 September 2023

The Chairman advised that the Report by the Council for the year ended 30 September 2023 had been circulated together with the notice of the meeting.

The Chairman has no comments to add regarding the Annual Report

Following the above comments, Mr Douglas Benjamin seconded the following resolution which was unanimously passed:

"The Report by the Council of the proceedings of the Association for the year ended 30 September 2023 be received and adopted."

5. Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 30 September 2022

Mr Ernie Koh shared that the item 2 of the agenda was to receive and adopt the audited accounts of the Association for the year ended 30 September 2023. He proposed that the audited accounts for the year ended 30 September 2022 be received and adopted:

This proposal was seconded by Ms Helen Khoo. The following resolution was unanimously passed:

"The audited financial statements for the financial year ended 30 September 2023 be received and adopted"

6. Appointment of Auditor

The Chairman reported that JH Tan & Associates, Public Accountants have expressed their willingness to continue in office. The Chairman proposed that JH Tan & Associates, Public Accountants are hereby re- appointed auditor of the Association for the financial year ending 30 September 2024.

This proposal was seconded by Mr Ng Whye Keong and the following resolution was unanimously passed:

"That JH Tan & Associates, Public Accountants be re-appointed auditor of the Association for the financial year ending 30 September 2024."

7. Announcement of elected council members for the term 2022 to 2024

The Chairman advised that according to rule 39 of the Constitution, it provides that the Council shall consist of not less than 10 nor more than 18 founder members and ordinary members. Rose Tong, duly appointed Returning Officer for the election of Councillors has advised that she had received 18 nominations. Since the number of nominees does not exceed the maximum number of Councillors under Rule 39 of the Constitution, the chairman declared the following candidates elected Councillors for the term 2024 to 2026.

S/N	Company	Nominees	Designation
1	BHG (Singapore) Pte Ltd	Ms Lim Wai Tien (Vivien)	General Manager
2	Cold Storage Singapore (1983) Pte Ltd	Mr Lester Quah Eng Guan	Advisor
3	Commune Lifestyle Pte Ltd	Mr Koh Jyh Eng (Ernie)	Chairman
4	Eu Yan Sang (Singapore) Pte Ltd	Ms Cheng Ying (Cathy)	Head of Retail Operations
5	FJ Benjamin (Singapore) Pte Ltd	Mr Benjamin Douglas Jackie	Group Chief Executive Officer
6	La Parfumerie Pte Ltd	Mr Jason Lee Ho Fan	Chief Executive Officer
7	Luxasia Pte Ltd	Mr Chong Tsen Min Alwyn	Regional Managing Director
8	Metro (Private) Ltd	Mdm Ong Sioe Hong	Executive Chairman
9	Mothercare (S) Pte Ltd	Mr Pang Fu Wei	Group Managing Director
10	NTUC FairPrice Co-operative Ltd	Ms Elaine Heng Yinxuan	Chief Executive Officer (Retail Business)
11	OSIM International Pte Ltd	Ms Tan Wan Ling (Lynn)	2nd Deputy Chief Executive Officer
12	Pertama Merchandising Pte Ltd (Harvey Norman)	Mr Kenneth David Aruldoss	Managing Director
13	Pet Lovers Centre Pte Ltd	Mr Ng Whye Keong	Group Director
14	Porcelain Pte Ltd	Ms Ng Wan Ching	Founder and Managing Director
15	Singapore Telecommunications Ltd	Mr Chng Lye Chye	Managing Director, Customer Success
16	Stevetay Pte Ltd (Cash Converters)	Mr Taylor Jeremy Miles	Managing Director
17	The Hour Glass Limited	Mr Ho Mang Chan	Chief Financial Officer
18	Wing Tai Retail Management Pte Ltd	Mdm Cheung Tak Mei, Helen	Special Advisor to Chairman's Office

8. Any other business

There was no further business.

9. Closing

The meeting declared closed by Chairman at 4.00pm.

Chairman

Koh Jyh Eng, Ernie